Sivarajah elected chair of Anoka County Board

For the second consecutive year, Anoka County Commissioner Rhonda Sivarajah was elected chair of the seven-member county board at its organizational meeting January 3, 2012. Commissioner Robyn West was elected vice chair. “I appreciate the opportunity to once again serve as board chair,” Sivarajah said. “Last year we initiated significant changes to improve efficiency and incorporate new technology in our day to day operations. We continue to face sizable challenges in today’s difficult economy but if we keep refining how we conduct the business of county government, I am confident we’ll be well-positioned in the future.” Sivarajah has been a member of the county board since 2003. She represents District 6 which includes Linwood, Columbus, Centerville, Lino Lakes, Circle Pines, Lexington and a portion of Blaine.