Columbus senior menu

The Columbus Senior Center at 16321 Kettle River Blvd. serves a $5 home-cooked noon meal every Tuesday and Thursday. Call Coordinator Linda Anderson 651-464-8463 for more information.

Tuesday, Oct. 1: Oven-baked chicken, mashed potatoes, corn, cranberries, rolls.

Thursday, Oct. 3: Sloppy Joes, cole slaw, chips.

Tuesday, Oct. 8: Spaghetti with meat sauce, salad, garlic bread.

Thursday, Oct. 10: Beef stew, fruit sauce, bread.

Tuesday, Oct. 15: Country-style pork ribs, potatoes au gratin, applesauce, rolls.

Thursday, Oct. 17: Baked potato bar with fixings, salad, rolls

Tuesday, Oct. 22: Pork chow mein, rice, egg roll, pineapple.

Thursday, Oct. 24: Kielbasa, oven-roasted vegetables, fruit salad, rolls.

Tuesday, Oct. 29: Salmon cakes, mashed potatoes, creamed peas, salad, rolls.

Thursday, Oct. 31: Halloween party: cook’s choice and pot luck.

up arrow