Students named to the spring 2014 dean’s list at Iowa State University in Ames included Gabrielle Bunten of Forest Lake, kinesiology and health; Brandon Weigel of Scandia, aerospace engineering; Caitlin Albrecht of Hugo, nutritional science; John Koehn of Hugo, computer engineering; Benjamin Waalen of Hugo, aerospace engineering; Alexander Christensen of Lino Lakes, aerospace engineering; Samantha Dengerud of Lino Lakes, architecture; Tyler Dunleavy of Lino Lakes, accounting; Daniel Fried of Lino Lakes, mechanical engineering; Jacob Mazanec of Lino Lakes, mechanical engineering; Kaitlin McCoshen of Lino Lakes, community and regional planning; James Orlando of Lino Lakes, meteorology; Evan Perez of Lino Lakes, materials engineering; Michael Trost of Lino Lakes, accounting.

Area students graduated from North Dakota State University in Fargo. From Forest Lake: Tara Anderson, architecture; Ross Larson, mechanical engineering; Scott Sova, crop and weed sciences; Michael Tchida, zoology. From Hugo: Alexandra King, psychology. From Lino Lakes: Samuel Bauer, management information systems; Katelyn Rykal, psychology. From Marine: Kelvin Anderson, agricultural economics. From Wyoming: Ronald Brinkman, architecture.
Maurice Nitti of Forest Lake was named to the spring 2014 dean’s list at Dunwoody College of Technology in Minneapolis.

Area students graduated from Pine Technical College in Pine City, Minnesota. From East Bethel: Ethan Cruz, precision machining; Tanya Lee, nursing, with honors. From Forest Lake: David Grosshauser, computer-controlled precision manufacturing, with high honors; Zach Severin, automotive technician, with honors; Kristopher Shelander, automotive technology; Traci Williamson, practical nursing. From Lino Lakes: Jacob Tralle, precision machining, gunsmithing/firearms technician. From Wyoming: Kerstin Hauble, early childhood development and American Sign Language studies, President’s Honor Award. This was the final class to graduate from the technical college, as the school will now become Pine Technical and Community College.

Local students earned degrees at St. Cloud State University. From East Bethel: Corey Nelson, BA in criminal justice studies, cum laude. From Forest Lake: Cole Anderson, BES in environmental studies; Allan Lea, BS in medical laboratory science. From Hugo: Andrew Jacobson, BA in music, summa cum laude. From Lino Lakes: Elizabeth Doubek, BS in aquatic biology, magna cum laude; Jade Fiedler, MS in counseling psychology: school counseling. From Wyoming: Zachary Barnaal, BS in hydrology, magna cum laude; Taylor Krahn, BS in communication sciences and disorders.

Ruby Kolbow of Forest Lake graduated from Concordia University in St. Paul with a BA in early childhood development, birth to grade 3.

Kayla Thole of Lino Lakes was named to the spring 2014 dean’s list at Macalester College in St. Paul.

Melissa Beagle of Forest Lake graduated from Bethany Lutheran college with a BA in elementary education.

Maria Giorgi of Forest Lake and Vanessa Yamry of Hugo were named to the spring 2014 dean’s list at Concordia College in Moorhead.

Kayla Forliti of Stacy was named to the spring 2014 dean’s list at Northern Michigan University in Marquette.

Named to the spring 2014 dean’s list at Bemidji State University were Anthony Orttel and Megan Schuster of East Bethel; Hailee Cohoes, Branden England, Tyler Massey, Nicole Parsons, Zachary White and Katelyn Wick of Forest Lake; Andrew Ellefsen, Kyle Jansen, Kelcy Longendyke and Chantelle Skarda of Hugo; Erikka Bildeaux, Benjamin Matykiewicz, Daniel Nelson and Mitchell Vollhaber of Scandia; Jake Loughney of Wyoming.

Nicolas Bergantine graduated from the University of Minnesota in Morris with a bachelor of arts in political science.

Laura Hoppe of Wyoming and Brad Mondloch of Forest Lake were named to the spring 2014 dean’s list at the University of Minnesota in Morris.

Jake Strendahl of Forest Lake will receive a Grace Walsh Forensics scholarship for 2014-2015 at the University of Wisconsin in Eau Claire.

Local students graduated from the University of Minnesota at Duluth. From East Bethel: Aleksander Anderson, psychology; Dylan Lean, psychology; Katlyn Moser, theatre, cum laude. From Forest Lake: Douglas Dexter Jr., finance and marketing; Molly Dimmerman, psychology and communication; Thomas Laverty, financial markets and finance, departmental honors, magna cum laude; Mercedes Monroe, health care management and management, departmental honors; Katie Nowicki, marketing analytics, departmental honors, cum laude; Jacob Riehle, finance; Jacob Walton, marketing. From Hugo: Kelsea Hanson-Mathison, management and health care management. From Lino Lakes: Kristen Butts, psychology; Michael Landberg, marketing; Jamie Merideth, writing studies, cum laude. From Scandia: Jacob Warkel, civil engineering. From Wyoming: Kristin Iverson, political science and philosophy; Cassandra Johnson, English; Kyleen Schneider, psychology and criminology.

Maxwell Lieder of Wyoming graduated from Universal Technical Institute in Lisle, Illinois.